Home Page


The computing curriculum is split into three main areas:

  • Digital Literacy
  • Computer Science
  • Information technology


The national curriculum for computing aims that all pupils:

  • Can understand and apply the fundamental principles and concepts of computer science, including abstraction, logic, algorithms and data representation;
  • Can analyse problems in computational terms, and have repeated practical experience of writing computer programs in order to solve such problems;
  • Can evaluate and apply information technology, including new or unfamiliar technologies, analytically to solve problems;
  • Are responsible, competent, confident and creative users of information and communication technology.


Online safety


Online Safety is an essential part of the Computing curriculum.  As Computing resources are increasingly used across the curriculum, we believe it is essential for online safety guidance to be given to the pupils on a regular and meaningful basis. We continually look for new opportunities to promote this. Including:

  • Planned Online safety lessons embedded throughout the Computing curriculum from Nursery to Year 6.
  • An annual Online Safety day that makes pupils aware of where to seek advice or help if they experience problems when using the internet and related technologies.
  • Online safety lessons as part of the PSHE curriculum so that pupils are aware of the impact of online bullying and know how to seek help if they are affected by these issues.

Online Safety Policy